A little bit about me.

I thought I would share this picture with you, it’s me right now trying to pull a duck face, inbetween typing this blog post šŸ˜‰

Well, where do I start. I am hesitant at what to say, because if I’m honest there is not much to say about me.

I am 23 years old, 22 years of my life was spent in an area of East London/ Essex called Ilford but just slightly over a year ago I moved to Romford. I guess the area that I live in doesn’t really dictate in any way, shape or form the person that I am today- but I thought I would mention it.

I think I’m in those awkward years of my life where half my friends are coupling off having babies or getting engaged and yet the other half are still lapping up the freedom of being in their early/mid 20’s. I am not actually doing either of these per say- so not sure where I fit in there?

I would say that I am deffinately one of those types of people who would prefer a night down the pub, with friends and a bottle of wine. However more often than not I am neither in a pub and neither do I have a bottle of wine in hand.

My going out usually consists of clubbing… Which I don’t know if you could quite call it ‘clubbing’ but it usually means getting dressed in your high heels and drinking copious amount of alcohol to make the music bearable (ok, it’s not that bad- I do secretly enjoy it). And if I’m not ‘clubbing’ I will often be found hiding in cinemas (I love a good film)- not on my own, otherwise that could be kind of creepy if I was hiding somewhere in the corner of a cinema! If I’m not at a cinema I’m usually at home, spending my monthly income on obscene amounts of take away food; yes I am a junk food addict! Or watching insane amounts of youtube beauty blogs!

I am the youngest child of three. I have a sister and a brother both of whom I do not live with (I am still living at home with the Rents, and not sure if I will ever be able to move out due to me purging my income regularly on the next best ‘acne covering foundation’ or beauty product).

If you were to look at my music playlist you will often find something along the lines of Glee or High School Musical, so you could consider my music taste to be pretty poor or not what you would expect of a woman aged nearly 24. But there you go… I’m a Gleek šŸ™Œ

I love road trips and exploring new settings and scenery. I am passionate about music and I am at my happiest when I am in a theatre watching a musical.

I have spent a good few years working in HR, however a year ago I decided that it was not the right career choice for me. This led to me signing up to an access to midwifery course. A year later I have been offered a place at my first choice university to study midwifery (subject to grade requirements). So at the moment I am in the process of juggling full time work (in HR), volunteering for a mental health charity and studying for my access course. Oohh… And not forgetting trying to see those people who are most important to me.

So this post actually went on a bit- I promise it was my intention to keep it short – but looks like I didn’t stick to that! I just wanted to give anyone reading this an idea as to what kind of person I am and what I am doing at the moment. Just so you can get an idea as to what to expect from these posts!

Anyways, until next time.

Lots of loving,

Jodie xxx

 

2 thoughts on “A little bit about me.

  1. Hi Jodie! I’ll also be a student midwife as of this fall! Can’t wait to follow your journey. I’m in Canada so I think it will be interesting to see how our experiences match up and differ!

    Like

Leave a comment